Options

Mick & Phil

Comments

• Options
    I must tell you all now

That because of Phillip's profound difficulties, i have trouble getting an account for him

i don't know were to help you , i'm stuck
  • Options
    I've spoken to Biastai and LMH about the account.

I'm a teacher and sports shop assistant (don't ask - long story) and Mr K2 is an accountant so would be able to at least point us in the right direction for advice. I live in Bristol.

I'm happy to set it up but would need another (independent) signatory for cheques we sent to MnP. I could ask either the Head of an independent school or several police officers if they'd be willing. I do feel that they should not have too close connections to me (police would probably be running club mates but not family, etc). This would, obviously, only be for cheques sent to Biastai (for the Gift Aid side) of things or to Mick.

I believe that setting up a charity is a complicated business - lots of forms to fill in, etc - so it might be better to leave it as a "good cause" for the time being.
  • Options
    Mick
    The account wouldn't be in Phil's name but held on his behalf so there shouldn't be a problem.
    Money raised or donated would go into this account via whoever was looking after it and they'd keep people informed of total from time to time.
    When there was enough to buy the chair, you'd order it and when it was ready the account holders would both sign the cheque and send it off to the wheel-chair maker.

Then I would watch you two disappearing over the horizon the next time we were both in a race! Nothing new there then.
    :-)
  • Options
    K2,

Having set up charities, I can agree that it is very involved and takes a great deal of time and effort.

I think we should agree that it is something that we can do in the future, if we felt the need to do so. We need to get the chair first!

The best option would be a building society, or savings account.