Options

fat with an achilles injury

I am a beginner doing really well. Last Sunday 11K with a short fuel break between 5 and 6K. Following The RW break 2:00 plan- Friday- goal 4 miles in 42 min- did it in 39 min- really pleased. Twitch in my left ankle- feeling it after- could hardly walk yesterday- icing and rest- a bit better today. I cant run- I am stupid - too much too soon? Looked up optimal weight for runners- have discovered I am really fat image   5'4'' - 51 kilos) 112 lbs- should be at least 108 - 102 optimal= I have to loose about - 8 - 10 lbs- Today starting to follow the 5:2 diet plan. So here I am hurt, bored, ice on my heel, cant run, depressed and fat. Dramatic! Almost in tears- injured its not fair and fat- how can I get down to 48 kilos?

Comments

• Options
    popsiderpopsider ✭✭✭

Well all runners get injured and new runners get injured more so join the club, you just have to accept it and not get stressed and try and do too much too soon.

51kg isn't fat so cross that off your list, you may still be hurt, bored and depressed though!   

• Options

Hi-I don't know if I should see that as very positive but also rather obvious advice though appreciate that you took the time to respond! Yes, I am still hurt, bored, depressed and now obsessed with my weight. I cant get out to buy food so that makes some of the situation worthwhile!

• Options

So, is it okay to go for a bit of a walk or just rest completely?

• Options
    NayanNayan ✭✭✭

You were doing really well. Them you started moaning about your weight and claiming you are 'really fat.' Lost you there. 

Rest Ice Compression Elevation for your injury.  In the meantime try something non impact like spinning or swimming just to keep things ticking over until you can run pain free again

• Options