Options

Coast to Coast 2015

2»

Comments

• Options

MTB for me.  Not going for a quick time, obviously.

• Options

Does anybody knows something about the footing?

Is it more mud, more rock?

More for the X-Talons or the rocklites or the Cross lights?

• Options
    Very little mud apart from that last hill and only extra legs will help you stay upright there. Rest of it is rocky trails.
  • Options

everyone getting excited? first time for me and i'm starting to have kittens!!

• Options

Its my first time too.image

Tomorrow we leave good old Germany heading towards Glasgow.

I still don't know how to dress on the bike after the long hot summer.

• Options
    Well its 10 to 14 degrees forecast for the weekend in Scotland - with a chance of rain. I'd suspect thats a bit cooler than Germany has had ! Bring extra kit.

I'd probably be in shorts and knee and armwarmers with a jersey and a gilet over it.

And then a full rainjacket as well as my full leg and top cover in case.

Sadly I'm not racing it this year -but its a great adventure. Savour the views.
  • Options

Hello all

Am giving the 2 day event a go this weekend - 40th birthday present from my good lady image and can't wait.

Have a couple of queries as I get ever increasingly obsessive about my preps so any help or thoughts would be appreciated.

I am hiring a bike (coming from Ireland so cheaper and handier) all the cyclocross bikes had gone from hire company so have hired 29er hard tail. I have chosen to take my own spd pedals - but am now wondering is that the wise choice? extra hassle in transition etc - also - what about the kayak on day 1 - I will be just off the bike and will be in spd shoes - so am sure to get them soaked for day 2??  Is going bare foot in the kayak a problem? or should I just go in my spd shoes? or stick with clip ins and trail shoes all the way??