Options

Humber Bridge Half-Marathon

Comments

• Options
    Hello mate do you know if this fills up quickly,I have just run my first mile in nearly eight months because of injury but with a bit of luck will be fit for this one.
  • Options
    Genghis wrote (see)
    Well anyone else doing this?

Yes, I am doing this race.  the 9 mile in this race is tough.... a massive hill.... I found this course challenging last year.. it was hot and hilly.....

No Mas image

• Options

No Mas

Bring it on it will be easy then Grantham Canal which I dunn for 6H.15

See You There

• Options

I'm a newbie runner and hoping to be up to 10k distance in a couple of weeks [as per my training plan] and then after that looking to train for a half as I've got a place on the GNR. Looking at "practising" on this one...might be a bit ambitious actually being as we're in March already. Hmm, does anyone know how quickly this one tends to fill up? I might leave off entering a bit and see how I get on.

• Options

Hi Clare,

I did this as my first half last year and finished in 2hrs 38mins and there was loads of runners behind me. I just used it to get an idea of pace for the GNR, this race is hilly so the GNR felt easy after this. I am not sure about filling up quick i don't think it fills straight away although it was in RW as one of the top races in 2008 and they are plugging it like mad on the local radio!!

• Options
    Nicky R thank you so much that's exactly what I needed to hear! I just want to have some idea of what to expect when I do the GNR, without the pressure of such a big event and all my family there! A bonus too if it makes the GNR seem easier by comparison. Think I'll be entering this one.
  • Options
    Speedy37 wrote (see)

No Mas

Bring it on it will be easy then Grantham Canal which I dunn for 6H.15

See You There

Speedy 37  - I will be well prepared this time round and am looking to smash that Hill..... lets hope that the heat and humidty are not with us again.....