Options

Hungry

13»

Comments

• Options
    For breakfast, I recommend a big bowl of cold, dry porridge oats with low fat yoghurt, raisins and nuts. It tastes great, fills you up and gives you penty of energy.
  • Options

I think i,ll try the cold porridge option Phil.

• Options

Hi, check the ceral as some are very high GI which you burn through quicker.  For your snack try to have something from all main macronutrients so if you are having yoghurt add raw almonds and a piece of fruit, other snacks I use are rice crackers with hummus and tomato, fruit toast with low fat cream cheese.  If you are constantly hungry maybe you aren't eating enough for the ammount of training you are doing?
    Hope it helps
    Prue imageimage

• Options

Hiya,

I hope you don't mind me asking a question too.  This is also my first post on the forum.

I am also a newbie to running, on the 3rd week of the 5k plan and have signed up to my first 5k in May eek!  I am running 3 times a week and also attend a hulasise and aerobic class once a week.

I am really enjoying it but have also noticed I am starving, I lost over 3 stone on Rosemary Conley (1500 cals a day) and have another half stone to go.  But since I started running I have been struggling.

I usually have porridge and a banana for breakfast, apple mid-morning, soup or a sandwich/salad at lunchtime, pasta tea, and can have a treat.  My calories will increase when I get in target with this half stone to about 2000 a day which will make things easier.

I suppose I am asking some general advice am I better loading up with additional fruit/veg?  I don't want to ruin my progress with my weight loss.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

LC x

• Options

Hi LC

Absolutely massive well done on your weight loss so far, and taking up running (and the other exercise). image