Options

Birmingham 10K

Comments

• Options

I think I entered this 2 years ago as it was advertised on the Birmingham Half Marathon Site as a good warm up for the first Birmingham Half.

It was run on a summer evening and it seemed it was mainly Birchfield Harriers runners who knew each other and me, about 100 runners.

We ran around Perry Park 3 times with a final lap around the stadium.

I paid a fee of around £10 but never did recieve a T-shirt. I did try and chase it up but couldn't be bothered in the end  when nothing happened.

As a complete novice it felt good to run a lap around the stadium and it was marshalled around the park with St Johns on site and energy drinks at the end - but it was nothing special.

• Options

Looking at the website for this event sends alarms bells ringing straight away...I wouldn't want to give these guys any money in advance.

That said, I'm a Villa fan so will be the area for the derby ay 12.30pm (driving up from London). So what better way to spend the morning (and possibly park for free) than with a run round the park. I think the best solution is to check out the race in person and pay on the day.

Just hoping there might be a shower somewhere or I'll pity the people who have to sit next to me... 

• Options

Hello everyone im running the race myself....

His e-mail says no reply but there is a contact number i have spoken with him myself and i received a map of the route i can E-mail this to anyone wanting to know.Im not happy that it just the park we are running around but a run is a run

Best of luck everyone

Regards

Alan

• Options