Options

The Road to Paris - On a Plateau - Asics Target 26.2 Training

Comments

• Options
    Angela Isherwood 2 wrote (see)
    Pretty sure Paris is in there-London and Berlin both are image thing is, it's got me thinking I'd really like to do say the Antarctic marathon one day... I studied geography at uni, and glacial landscapes have always awed me... Bt then I looked it up, and it costs ??10,000, not including ur flight to Argentina, which is where the tour starts...hmm it did make marathon des sables look cheap in comparison though image

Angela.......I'm happy to say that you have sweet-talked me (not that it took much talking!) into putting an order in for that book from Amazon. It actually contains quite a few of the stupid distance Ultras that will always be on my wish list. Spartathlon will always be my biggest dream. But I doubt I'll ever be committed enough or fast enough or be able to run far enough to run this.

You are braver than me to be thinking about running in Antartica. I never realised it was so expensive. I think even if I needed to run there to say I'd ran a marathon on every continent, I'd still give it a miss! 

Thanks again for the book recommendation!image

• Options
    sarah osborne wrote (see)
    Hi Ady and everyone else. Its been quite busy on here for the last few days. Took me a while to catch up.

I had actually missed Sams post about her recommendations on your 15 miler but ive spotted it this time, thankyou.

Your tapering looks to be going so well. Hows the pre race nerves holding out? I really cant believe that your almost there. Im so excited for you.

I had initially thought about doing 18 2 weeks before london and then 10 the week before but I quite like the lower miles for your LSR in the preceding weeks.

I will have to keep a look out for you at London just incase your in the crowds. Would be great to see you although I can understand where your coming from with getting itchy feet to run.