Options

Paris Marathon 2014

Comments

• Options
    Eggyh one thing I don't have is muscular strength in my legs,sometimes I wonder how my skinny legs managed to drag me through a marathon and the training that goes with it
  • Options

Jokeybhoy - all about the squats! Skinny legs can still be strong legs image

• Options

TD, excellent photo. We have a 12% hill in Norwich (it's not all flat) and when I attempted to cycle up that on a bike with dynamo lights, I didn't have enough power to keep them on. I dread to think what my MHR would be at the top of the 17% - probably fairly low as I'd be walking up it!

Eggyh73 wrote (see)

Suze - Congrats on the new job. Sounds like your job is similar to what I'm doing just now.

Thanks Eggy. Ooh, that's interesting. I've been testing for 8 years and test managing for 6 of those. I love it. It's very geeky. What area are you in? After 5 years of finance I'm ready to test something new, that's for sure!

• Options

Jokeybhoy - I too have no muscular strength in my legs. I have that skinny lanky leg look down to perfection. I've been told by a couple of women they wish they had legs like mine, which I'm pretty sure isn't a complement!

TD - I'm breaking into a sweat just thinking about a 17% gradient.

• Options

Suze - I've worked in testing and general IT consulting/development over the years. Right now I've changed departments in my workplace to work in test leading them through the transition to Agile and helping them build their test automation skills using selenium and protractor. It's an interesting project (everything had been tested manually until now), but at least one of the lads who's been doing manual testing for the last 20 years looks like he's on the verge of a mental breakdown every time I tell him he need to code some JS!

• Options