Options

RW F7 – looking for 4.30

Hello!  I have been running on and off for a few years.  I have done the London marathon three times and am running the Brighton marathon in April.

My previous three marathon times have been 4:59, 4:59 and 4:58!  So I haven't really got any faster despite lots of trying!  I would love to run 4:30, but am not sure where on earth I can find over a minute per mile.  I also find the 20 miles mark something of a physiological barrier - my marathon pace always massively deteriorates for the last 6 miles.

Comments

• Options

Hello again!  Goodness me - I am really surprised and really pleased. Pressure is on now!

• Options

Certainly is image

enjoy !!

• Options

So my previous London times - to be exact- were 4:59:41, 4:59:29 and 4:58:31.  Not great progress!  I know it is down to my training plan and I had been working to the following, exactly what I used in the past.   I have ran three times in the week, generally 4,5 and 4 miles and done these Long Runs.

28 December  4 miles

4 January 5 miles

11 January 5 miles

18 January 6 miles

25 January 7 miles

1 February 8 miles

8 February 10 miles

15 February 12 miles

22 Half marathon

1 March 16 miles

8 March 17 miles

15 March 18 miles

22 March 20 miles

29 March Half Marathon

5 April 6 miles

12 April Marathon day 

• Options

I know it is not the best!  Be gentle!

• Options

Well done ILP, enjoy your journey, hope you get that 4:30.

• Options
    Thanks, Rich. I need to find over a minute per mile, so I am a bit nervous too!
  • Options
    MalcsMalcs ✭✭✭

Congrats Inlastplace! I'm sure you can find that minute a mile with a bit of guidance. Best of luck! 

• Options

FF works some weird hours so don't be put off if he is t here straight away !

• Options

Malcs -  I need guidance!

M...eldy - thanks for letting me know. 

• Options

Morning all.

Lets do it!

• Options