Options

Support, Advice and Inspiration .. Come join us ...

Comments

• Options

Mad-Glad you run went well - the 14 went okay as did this mornings run. I hope the rain holds off we have a party this afternoon.

• Options

Well that was pants. Planned 10 became 5 but what can you expect after a days drinking...

• Options
    I'm new to this page, although not new to running, used to run for my county etc many years ago. ( far more than I care to remember). I'm just coming back from 2 years of no exercise due to my Achilles and plantarus tendon partially rupturing, and continuously tearing, was told at this point I would never be able to run again, gutted!! Eventually my surgeon decided to operate and remove the plantarus tendon whilst doing a small repair & lengthening of the Achilles in the hope this would leave me pain free, with the chance of running again.

Thankfully I now have the all clear to run again, all be it at a slow pace now.

My aim for this year is to get fit again, and to run in a 10k event by Xmas (without undoing the fantastic work if my surgeon). Currently under the guidance/coaching of a good friend that is ex-military, and putting things in my training such as sessions on the rowing machine ( hate these sessions, but, such a sense of achievement once I've finished). I knew I would be unfit following such a long time off, but absolutely determined to get that 10k in the bag
  • Options
    Mykey Mykey tut tut - tis three and a half years since I had that sensation affecting my runningimage (I know - annoying smug g!t) well done on getting out again MWW, hope the weekend was lively for you & family.

Hi Dee, you sound pretty darned determined image you'll fit in well here, look forward to sharing your progress, week done you.