Options

Snowdonia Marathon 2010

Comments

• Options

britnick.t rex? anyone?

haway lads...its nearly lunchtime..just back from a cheeky early riser seven round the lake with the pooch..lovely..time for a bacon sandwich i think image

• Options

Far too early.

Off for another Category A Long race this weekend, otherwise known as the Brighton 10k.  Expecting tough extremely flat conditions on hard-going tarmac and pavement. Some brutal stretches up and down the prom. I'm okay on the flat bits, just a bit worried about trashing my quads on the .. other flat bits. Still, I'll dress up warm, take my camelbak and some ginger nut slices to keep me going when it gets really tough, at about 5k. See you all after the weekend! image

• Options
    Good luck on the 10k LM At least you haven't mentioned the horrendous down-slope sections.
  • Options
    Greg CGreg C ✭✭✭

Collie Dave - I'm new to running but have done some long distance walking challenges - Welsh 3000s/Lakes 3000s. I might have a go at running these (or part of them....) now, particularly the Welsh one. A guy from work did the Old County Tops fell race last year so that might be one for the future, though I'm not sure of the entry requirements and I expect it's a big step up. Of all the training I've enjoyed the off-road more, especially Moel-Y-Gest when I'm at my caravan near Porthmadog image

At least Snowdonia 2010 is in the diary image

It seems a long time off though so could maybe do with another target to aim for ealier in the year.

• Options
    T RexT Rex ✭✭✭

luna man - you'll need all the advice you can get from that article in this month's RW about how to negotiate kerbs.  There are also tips on how to run round bends.  Good luck!

Greg C - you want lots of targets.  The more you have the more likely you are to hit one of them.