Options

Beachy Head Marathon

Comments

• Options
    Will try and insert link for course profile here.  Link still not working so google Beachy Head Marathon Course Profile and you will find this site http://www.robin-web.co.uk/beachyhead/map & profile.htm
  • Options
    Bailey, your linky doesn't work. PM or email me if you still want a couple of numbers. I can find you 3!!
  • Options
    CD - I'm also an Eastbourne resident. thanks for the heads up on the Thai House - not tried it yet although one of the guys I work with has also said it's good. have you tried Toy's (the lady who owns the Noodle Bar) place in Willingdon?? very plush but was disappointing - although only been once.

anyroads - to answer you. firstly - how the hell do you keep getting lost? the route is pretty straightforward but I guess it's easy for me having done it 3x. where are you going wrong? perhaps I can point you in the right direction. I suspect I know where it is but let me know

as for most challenging hill - well I don't think there's one that's much tougher than another, they're all tough enough and have their different characteristics. BUT undoubtedly it's the Seven Sisters, aka the Seven Bitches when you run them, that hurt most as your legs are already mashed by the previous 20 miles when you hit them. short steep downs followed by short steep ups just serially hurt and then that's capped off with the long climb from Birling Gap to Beachy Head.
  • Options

FB - the short steep hill up to the forest was interesting in the mud last year. I hate the steps and bitches, but love this race.

They do a lovely cuppa at Birling Gap image

• Options
    Steps - who said steps? I had enough of those at the Midsummer Munro HM. How many and where are they? And as for bitches!
  • Options