Options

Stoke 2010K

Comments

• Options
    Hi all, my first post on this site, like mjk im very new to this but iv just been out and brought my new trainers so im going have to do it now. My goal is to do the potters arf' in june and thought this race would be a good start for me,  im not overly unfit as i play a little football, do you experienced guys think this is achievable for me? Any tips greatly appreciated.
  • Options
    Obviously i dont know how fit you are,but why not have a look at this plan,and this will take you roughly to the date of the half,                 http://www.runnersworld.co.uk/racing/rws-10-week-150-plus-half-marathon-schedules/99.html           image
  • Options
    thanks eric, i will make a start with this tomorrow. Will this be good prep for this 10k aswell?
  • Options
    Looking down the day 2 column,there looks like some faster stuff there to get your legs going,
  • Options
    had my number today, 555... looking forward to it image
  • Options

I got my Number too 544 im looking forward to walking to the start from my front door and not having any parking probs , then I can have a beer cos I dont have to drive home !!!

• Options
    Enter on the day for me
  • Options

i only live in sandford hill so no too far away... so which pub are we going image

done the treetops run in trentham today, anyone else do it?

• Options

I never realised they still did the Tree tops 10k i did it the first couple of years , still im out for ten miles tomorrow so id be a bit tired if id done it.

Its a good course.

As for Pubs its whatever door I get to first , Spoons is cheap and cheerful cant get too hammered tho as ive got the pots to think about image after that ill sink a few !!

• Options

Might do this one. But it's the day after the Cader Idris race...... image image image

Can go to Alton Towers straight after & give my season ticket an airing.....image

• Options

I'm in  image