Options

glucosamine - how long before it starts working?

Comments

• Options
    I've been taking zipvits 1500g horse tablets for about 3 months. We are about to re-order and will get the liquid this time.

I'm fairly new to running. Just over a year. I used to suffer with 'wobbly' and 'clicky' joints which I don't since taking the supplement. I'm a devil for not taking things regularly, but I wouldn't be without this one.
  • Options
    SHADESSHADES ✭✭✭✭
    keswick - I've been taking them for 3 months too, but am happy with the horse tablets for now. I have noticed a vast improvement over the last 6 weeks.

Let me know if you think the liquid form works better for you.
  • Options
    I've been taking the 1500mg Zipvit horse tabs for over two years now, ever since I got joint and muscle pain in the training for the 2001 FLM.

The problems went away quickly and have never returned, and I have done a further 4 marathons since then injury free.
  • Options
    SHADESSHADES ✭✭✭✭
    I've done 16 marathons and ultras over the last 4 months and my legs feel in really good shape, so am attributing this to the horse tablets too.
  • Options
    I'm a pretty new runner..started in March and have done a 5K, 10K, and will be doing another 10k and 1/2M in Sept. Lately I've noticed my knees get a bit achy, and I'm only 25 this November. I started taking 1,000mg glucosamine and 800mg chondroitin tablets made by Health Preception. Anyone ever heard of this make? Should I be taking these anyway?? Will they help my problem? Thanks!
  • Options
    SHADESSHADES ✭✭✭✭
    Rocky1 - it's a shock for the body when you start this running lark, you are bound to get some aches and pains. The tablets should help, I noticed a difference after 6 weeks. I suggest after your 1/2 that you ease up for a few weeks just to give your body some time to recharge. Never heard of that make, but I don't think brand names are an issue here.

• Options
    Hi