Options

Running with music

Comments

• Options
    Tim R2-T2Tim R2-T2 ✭✭✭
    Also-ran: Try some Phil Collins.
  • Options

imageimagemy hobby is also running and love reading runners world, as a person that does not sit in front of a computer all day i am shocked with the sarcastic comments people make. i am new to blogging and have never discussed the wearing of i pods before, but i think it is a stupid rule . i to will not be doing runs which do not allow you to run with i pods. i have only been running for two years and as an older runner am quite capable of saying excuse me if i need to pass someone on a run.i prefer country runs and do the grimm and a lot of army run courses which dogs are also allowed on. they have a lot of  single track paths were the dogs start after you but catch us up and over take us but even though i am wearing i pods i can here them coming and they just shout dog coming through i have never known a race that you cant pass people. to be told you can not wear i pods is health and safety gone mad and it stops your enjoyment in the run. and like dawn points out the London marathon with thousands of people manage quite well. 

• Options
    MuttleyMuttley ✭✭✭

Also-ran: try Leonard Cohen, whom someone once described as "music to slit your wrists to".

Julie Bailey 7: "i to will not be doing runs which do not allow you to run with i pods". Good idea, please do that. I'll stick to races that do ban iPods, for the better safety and also the better manners.

• Options
    Also-ranAlso-ran ✭✭✭
    TimR wrote (see)
    Also-ran: Try some Phil Collins.
    Muttley wrote (see)

Also-ran: try Leonard Cohen, whom someone once described as "music to slit your wrists to".

Will let you know how it goes if I ever finish that runimage

• Options
    julie bailey 7 wrote (see)

even though i am wearing i pods i can here them coming

Now wearing more than one ipod is just plain daftimage

• Options