Options

PSOF Championships 2014 - Ironman France

Comments

• Options
    M...eldy wrote (see)

So, we all take 3 and '1 for Symes' which is kind of PSOF good luck gesture

How very kind!

• Options
    Is that a bit like 'taking 1 for the team'?
  • Options
    Mrs FunkinMrs Funkin ✭✭✭

Are we nearly there yet?

Symes, never say never...#konababy

• Options
    MandMsMandMs ✭✭✭

I'm still new at this.  Do you always feel like you haven't done enough training?

• Options
    I wouldn't mind 2 threaded CO2s if someone's organising and doesn't mind the hastle. Please
  • Options
    M..o.useM..o.use ✭✭✭

Here's my latest suggestion.

All who can bring their own cannisters to Bala, please do so.  Label them or the packaging you put them in.  We will hand the cannisters over to Schmunks, who will pass onto M and Ms.  Then we can liaise in Nice to collect.

M and Ms - where are you staying in Nice?

What we then need to know is who isn't going to Bala.  My suggestion is for some piratey nicety - if all the people who are going to Bala could take several extra, then we can loan them out to our fellow pirates in Nice.  If our fellow pirates need to use them, then they can replace or give the loaning pirate some money or something.  Hopefully they won't be needed and then can just be returned to the pirate owner in due course.  We can return them to M and Ms after the race to bring home and redistribute back to their owners at a later piratey gathering.  I will be marshalling at Outlaw (for example) and hopefully will see people there?

Is that ok? Or is that too complicated?

The other option would be to buy a box and get it delivered to M and Ms - it's about £20 for a box of 30 cartridges from here:

http://www.tyreinflators.co.uk/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=256&category=2

or slightly more expensive if we want branded ones:

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/genuine-innovations-16g-threaded-pack-of-6-co2-cartridges-1/