Options

Any Children with Leukaemia runners?

Comments

• Options
    Hello all,

Rio, I'm sorry, but you seem to know what you're talking about with all this running malarky. Should I bother turning up for this Easter Bunny jaunt, or will I end up with Easter Egg on my face?

I'm a five hour marathoner, for heaven's sake! You sound like a pro coach - are you?

Either way, I'm scared...I'm very scared...

Jill - I spent six happy months at TASC and can thoroughly recommend it to your lovely daughter. It can get a bit claustrophobic if you don't get off campus a lot, but then, Charlotte has lived in Marston Magna for years - 'nuff said.
  • Options
    No I am not a pro coach Octopus - I wish!!
    But I do have two Womens Running Network groups that I am the organiser of so have learnt quite a bit.
    I am a (hopefull) 4.30 runner this year but my pb is 5.25 so on paper you ar quicker than me.

come along to the Easter Bunny race. It is taking th place of my 6miler on Sunday and I wont be doing much else the rest of that week leading up to London. I wont be pushing too hard just want to run a nice flat( for a change) run at a confidence building pace.

Honestly there is nothing to be scared of you will have a ball on marathon day. you have trained you will do it! I remember being scared for my first time.
    If you have any questions you can ask
  • Options
    What is it that is scaring you Octopus? after all you have done it before
  • Options
    I'm not really scared of you, Rio!

I was just envisaging standing on the start line; one minute you're there, the next, Jill and I are standing there eating your dust!

I'm looking forward to it, really. Er...when is it?
  • Options
    Octopus you are quicker than me!!!!

I am a 10min mile girl really!! looking to break my pb of 64 mins (see not quick at all!)

It is 17th April Easter Bank holiday Monday!