Options

POSE Method of running?

Comments

• Options
    Pantman i have read all of your posts here in the forum and i see you are VERY pleased with your new POSE...! I'm interested to know about the drills and everything. I have a marathon coming up (Athens Classic) but afterwards i would like to give it a shot. Any advise or info would be appreciated!
  • Options
    Hermes - read as much as you can at www.posetech.com
  • Options
    This exactly what i'm doing right now! Maybe i can ask something afterwards! No mean to bother you...thanks!
  • Options
    Didn't mean to fob you off, Hermes, just that there is far more there than I could ever tell you - I am still a newbie to this myself.
    Chaos is a better one to talk to as he has been to a clinic...
    The downhill start that I mentioned yesterday has been a huge help to me. Gets the cadence up nicely. I am realising that I may need to run routes that are less hilly. My muscles need to be more accustomed to Pose before I can do it on hilly routes. The steep downhills require a cadence that I cannot manage and the ups make me work too hard to maintain Pose. Slight downs amd ups are perfect though for learning.
    Come on folks! Let's all post our tips to this thread as we learn...
  • Options
    Goodmorning Pantman and to all! I just wanted to ask which of the products i should purchase! The VHS would be enough to get the idea of POSE or the book is necessary too? I can't go to a clinic because there isn't one available in my country. I will follow though your advice and ask from Chaos for some help. Thanks again!
  • Options
    ChaosChaos ✭✭✭
    Although the book is very good at explaining things, I think it is very useful to be able to see exactly how the drills are done and of course to see someone running using the Pose method so you are probably better off with the video (or better still the new DVD).