Options

Paris Marathon 2014

Comments

• Options

Mattleydon - I'm no expert there are many on here with a vast amount of experience that will better advise, however for me the one thing I wish I has done was to run over 20 miles in training. Most the plans seem to stop at 20 but personally I wish I had gone longer and will next time...  

• Options
    booktrunkbooktrunk ✭✭✭
  • Options
    OrbuttOrbutt ✭✭✭

Hello all and and welcome. 

Betzza - if you're only seeing info in French on the website, have a look for the letters 'EN' towards the top right of the page (just beneath the silhouette of the Arc) this will give you the site in English. 

Mattledon - my longest run this year was 22 miles. In previous years I'd peaked at 20

• Options

Spitfire51 - do you know if it was it a private hospital ? sounds a lot otherwise !! I had a similar experience skiing with my son where we were charged large amounts for private element of treatment. Were you insured ? if so get them to take it up for you. I'm not sure what the situation so regarding retrospectively using EHIC ? Worth a search on google ?

Thats really tough after what you went though best of luck

• Options
    From the headed paper, it says public assistance hospital de Paris... I sent an email to the NHS, but will fight.... I have insurance, but it says costs over 500 quid not previously authorised are not covered. I do not want to excuse myself, but it is cheeky that they do not tell you on the spot that you will be charged and by how much. Of course it is my life and I would pay, but at least wanted to know beforehand.
  • Options
    orapidrunorapidrun ✭✭✭

eeek spitfire51, that's grim - I'd photocopy your EHIC and send it to them....might well be the last you hear of it, good luck with that. Next would be an insurance claim I suppose.

mattleydon - wouldn't advise going over 20

• Options