Options

IM 16 - 17 hours club

Comments

• Options
    ah Dusty the thought of a free kebab would have me still going image i dont know what finishing time you was planning but couldnt you settle for something a tad slower but i do agree that 6 weeks of no training would put the dampens on it.

Id resign image
  • Options

or failing resigning - could you revert to the Fink just get round plan for 6 weeks?

• Options

10 weeks into Outlaw training as a newbie, I though I would do a top 10 learnings so far...

1.       You can pay a fortune for a bike.
    2.       I now want an expensive bike.
    3.       By moving more you loose weight (10lbs so far image).
    4.       You go faster on your bike when you weigh less
    5.       By entering an ironman distance event you should become immune from colds.
    6.       I need an Imodium and toilet race strategy.
    7.       A fat @rse is good for swimming buoyancy.
    8.       Being able to swim just mean more people will go pass me on the bike
    9.       Cycling hurts your most sensitive bit. Now I know why HRH Chrissie is having a break.  
    10.   My husband is capable of looking after the kids when I train.

• Options
    Dusty, Don't you dare quit on me! Not even for one second! You're one of the reasons I'm doing it FFS!
  • Options

Dusty old bean. HTFU image

Seriously. Work is quite often like that for me with travel etc, and if I look ahead in one lump I get anxiety about how to squeeze all the training in and what will happen.

I now plan on a weekly basis at breakfast Monday mornings, and work on a daily basis around what needs to be done today. What do I need to do TODAY to achieve TOMORROW.

And +1 on what Siggy said. The Pirates were a figment of imagination till some tall bloke talked at me for 30 miles around the Surrey hills.

• Options
    Train anyway and see where you're at a month before image If worst comes to worst you'll just be super fit and ready to tackle next year!
  • Options