Options

Leicester City Marathon 2009

Comments

• Options
    Martin HMartin H ✭✭✭
    As per one of the organisers, Bob, they should be out very soon.
  • Options
    If they don't open the entries soon I will start to look elsewhere!!image
  • Options
     Sorry everyone but we are waiting for the companies that have offered to help to come up with the goods and sometimes their charity work gets pushed to the back of the queue. We have a new entry form being designed and even a new web site but they are taking longer than we would like. Rest assured we have no entry limit for either the full or the half so you will get in. The new entry form will go on as soon as we get it, if that's not by next week we will put an interim one modified from last year. 
  • Options

Hi Bob. It's my first time applying. Will there be some sort of on-line entry system?

D

• Options

Yes, I've already set up on-line entry via Runners World but we were waiting for their accounts to activate it, looks like this is happening as the marathon is now active, the half should follow shortly.

Good news everyone, you can now enter on line! Hardcopy entry form on the web site late next week.

• Options
    Thanks Bob. I've just applied for my place. 11th October here I come!!! image
  • Options

Way2Slow The girls from my club run around 3.45for the marathon. They said it was tough and impossible to run non-stop but they said it was a fantastic experience. I hope to do it one day but 2011 will be my earliest opportunity.

Katierabbit Welcome to the forum and keep on running. Best advice I could give ou is to get another training partner or better still join a club where you will find plenty of like minded people.