Options

Cardiff Half-Marathon

Comments

• Options
    Sophia Gardens 5 mins to start £5 for 4 hrs
  • Options
    I went by the program due to not coming from the area, Was a proper proper shock!
  • Options
    I'm local and know the tricks.........£0 for 3 hours.
  • Options
    Dont normally enter many running events, mostly triathlons and I was surprised by how many women were taking part, a far higher percentage in running than tri's. I've never done Cardiff before but I thought the route was very good esp the sections along the seafront and through the park. Its on my list for next year already.
  • Options

Hello all

Had a great day yesterday..set off from Swansea at 6.00am, got to Cardiff just after 7.00am and managed to park in a long stay place £3.50 for 10 hours. Loved the course and the support and ran a PB! Got very cold afterwards waiting in bag queue for nearly a hour, but that's my only gripe.

• Options

lots of fab PBs going on out there.  well done everyone! 

i made it (thanks to a kind soul who saw my post on here re: parking and offered me a lift) and got round in 1:58, so i was happy enough, given that i only really started training properly in august after having number 2 (she is now 7 months old).  my PB is 1:48 (but that is tour of torfaen, so not sure that really counts!).

i would echo what a lot of people have been saying - water stations hard to spot and if i hadn't been running with the 2 hour pacer for the first 8 miles, i would have missed them.

also the goody bag was frankly sh1te.  can't believe we paid all that money to enter and there was no memorabilia other than a medal.  not that i'm desperate for more t-shirts, but basically it was full of freebies which were utterly useless for a woman!!  one granola bar which tasted like sawdust because by the time i got to eat it, i had already drunk my bottle of water so had nothing to wash it down with. 

useless.

and the baggage pick up.  imageimageimage