Options

Crap at relationships

Comments

• Options
    Must be pretty tough being made to feel like a disappointment by your parents...cant say I have that problem as such. In fact I know they're proud I have a degree and a career.

But...although the olds have not exactly voiced that they are disappointed, i know they find it difficult that I haven't yet given them a grandchild. Both them and me know its becoming less and less likely that it will happen...my mother finds this esp difficult. Don't think I mind so much but dread getting to my 40s-50s and having regret.
  • Options
    I am so with you on the parental disappointment on the failure to produce grandchildren.
    Just like Merrylegs, it's not voiced, or made explicit (though there was a quality moment last weekend; Mum asked, "Do you you find it hard that all your friends now have children?" - I declined to answer)
  • Options