Options

Walt Disney World Marathon 2013

Comments

• Options

C33 - think on the positive side. More time for training !   Joking apart sorry to hear your works dried up. Thats a really pain

• Options

If I get any more cancellations I'll be up with the kenyan and ethiopian runners by the time I get to London next April!!!!!  It could be worse I suppose I was planning to have my holiday to disneyland in January so at least a week and a half was a write off altogether and I've got a bit of time to try to sort something else out.  Just have to hope for snow which is always good for business as folk in posh houses in the country can't get into the scummy bits of the city where I stay and I get to fill their moon boots for a few days!!!!! 

• Options
    C33 what do you do for a living
  • Options

Hi bearsted,

I'm a locum pharmacist.  Its the joys of self employment I'm afraid that you can look really settled and secure one minute and then have bugger all work to look forward to the next.  For most of this year I have worked regular days in 3 or 4 different places and hardly been anywhere else unfortunately 3 days/week most weeks in one of those places is the one coming to an end.  Its always worried me that I was a bit over reliant on that one pharmacy for over half my work and I look like I was probably right to be.  A couple of years ago I could have worked 8 days/week there was so much work around but the longer the recession goes on the less the big companies are booking locums and are taking on more newly qualified kids to cover hols, days off etc.  If you take Boots and Lloyds out the equation there aren't hellish many places left to work unfortunately. image