Options

Paris Losers

Comments

• Options

yer_maj - are we talking 3 buns or 3 full on cakes here?

I got a free 'packed lunch' for marshalling at the half today: sandwich, crisps and a twix.  Added it up and it comes to 900 chuffing calories.  Had to go for a 6.5 mile run to undo the damage.

KO's - did you fly into Leeds?  If so we live about a mile from the airport - I can watch the planes taxi and take off/land from the bedroom window.  Should the mood take me.  I got my degree from the history dept at Leeds - International History & Politics.

• Options
    Radar SalRadar Sal ✭✭✭

Have had the afternoon napping on the couch and still feel like complete crap.  NOT impressed!  Damn those commuting germ carriers I've been hanging out with and my neighbours for having an all night party with loud music (they turned it down a bit but it sporadically went loud again).  Did manage to make some chicken, corgette and celeric soup though.  Put in Quinoa instead of rice to give it a crunch.  ALL good...but now I think I want pizza...

• Options
    Beef Wellington for lunch = 567 calories image

I didn't bother totting up the roasties
  • Options
    Or the toffee crisp and ice cream
  • Options
    Radar SalRadar Sal ✭✭✭

yeah, but you did a half today.  So it's allllll good! I'm very jealous of everyone that's got out this weekend.  It's awesome weather here and I'd love to get out for a run. image Yes, am feeling very sorry for myself AND I have to work tomorrow!!! image

• Options
    Yes so 1108 calories in credit for thatimage

No fun not running when the weather is perfect.

I will be handing in my notice tomorrow as I have a new job to go to.
  • Options
    roasties were 600 cals imageimageimage
  • Options
    yer majyer maj ✭✭✭

Aw Sal poor you....that's miserable and it's hanging around a bit.  I prescribe dominos with extra garlic bread.