Copenhagen Marathon

Comments

• Options
    Morning, OB!

Happy Anniversary.
    I hope you will have a wonderful day.

xx
  • Options
    Morning OB, how did the two-miler go? I am not running at the moment, as I'm sitting in front of my computer (ha!), no, because I have a bad cold, coughing as if I've been smoking 60 a day for a few years.

CR thanks for the tip about lemon curd, I haven't tried that brand, but if it's anything like his chocolate ginger biscuits, it should be yummy!
  • Options
    Morning all.

how are we all.

still no running,but back does seem better and i am doing my exercise `s.
  • Options
    don't talk about the 2 miler Kath - it was only 1.5 and I'm not a happy bunny.

Sorry to hear about the cold and cough - have you tried filter tips?

Yummy Duchy Original lemon curd. CR, you have such good taste :) and thanks for your good wishes.

As you know, we're in a Waitrose Free Zone but Mrs OB was near one yesterday and among the lovely goodies she bought was some Duchy Original beetroot soup! I'll remind her of the lemon curd next time she's in the area!
  • Options
    Hi Seaweed - I'm glad to hear the back is a bit better. What are our chances of being fit for Zurich? We'll never keep up with Hoover at this rate :)
  • Options
    Morning all. Poor Kath and her cough.
    CR - do you like bloater paste perhaps? And how about faggots? I am seriously worried that you're going to fail the British Middle-class Citizenship test!
  • Options
    Dead right OB.
    And what about jelly?
  • Options
    Morning all, and yes it is morning for me today. I am unsure about Trin though.
  • Options
    Godmorgen:-)

Back from taking Little Lord to final entrance exam. Verbal reasoning this time. He thinks he got them all right except for the 3 he had to guess. If only!!