Options

My name is ???????? and i am gonna seriously get my sh!t in one sock

Comments

• Options

Hi, I'm Siggy and I'm fat.  image  I need to lose 2 stone and need to start loving the bike in order to get around Nice.  
    Recently discovered I have a muscle imbalance which pulls my kneecap out of alignment which, in turn, causes lots of pain.  However, if I strap it and pull it over the pain is significantly lessened.
    So, I need to the weight off, get on the bike and HTFU.  image

Oh, swimming isn't really a problem for me.  First time, properly, in open water since Outlaw last year and I managed just over the hour for the 3K.  Wished I'd have gone for the 5K now!  Need to swim a bit more as am doing the Dart 10K in September!

• Options

Captain Picard (OC), image  where do you get your interval sessions from?  Do you do them on a turbo?

• Options
    mathschickmathschick ✭✭✭

buttercup - it is just quite a long way for me so I'll have to think about it. Doesn't help that I have meetings after school on Thursdays making time a bit tighter. I'll have a think and talk to OH to see if it would work out

• Options

OC what are the interval sessions?  I am happy with my strength up want to up my top end speed for Nice

• Options
    TJ1004TJ1004 ✭✭✭

Quick question for people's thoughts?

have a tacx turbo with 10 resistance settings and I want to put a interval brick set into my training. Planning on using audiofuel ride harder 2 (40 min set) followed by run faster 2 (40 min) as a weekly brick . Start at resistance 5 and increase  each month. Theory is that it is a hard mid week session working on both bike and run limiters that I can easily measure.

what do people think?

• Options

1 limiter at a time according to gordo IIRC

• Options

We're gonna need a bigger sock