Options

Lyke Wake Race 42

Comments

• Options
    Plenty of time to recover, I'm doing the Potteries marathon and so is Benz so we'll be in teh same boat so to speak.
  • Options
    NMP - I'm doing Blackpool (my first mara) - my numbers's 41 - what's yours? I won't be joining you on the 4mile warm-up though (unless the car park turns out to be further than I thought)

Duck - can't offer training advice as I'm a novice myself but do enter as we run/walkers would welcome more of the same (in my case it will be run a little bit walk a lot). As you will see from earlier in the thread Bryan the organiser is making walkers as welcome as runners. My training such as it is has been marathon training plus some hill walking (sometimes do a long run followed by a 5-mile walk). Also took Tim's advice to add in some extra short runs two or three days a week to up total weekly mileage
  • Options
    I hope there will be some who walk the whole way

Or Ill get lost
  • Options
    Well done Sluggie. How did you find it?
  • Options
    It's ok hipps, still planning to walk. Can't be arsed to run!! It's my birthday weekend! I've got the maps! And the fit rowing guy phoned me today about going through the route. It's all good!

btw we seem to be becoming a very prolific thread - will make 2000 soon - and no, that's not a challenge!

right. now going to Henley! Speak to you all anon.
  • Options
    will you walk with me then?

i still dont know if DDP is doing this or not
  • Options
    Duck, Don't worry I think most of us on this apart from Timothy and Casper are novices at the distance. I did a couple of 31's last year and the most important thing I told myself was to take care early on. It's no good doing a pb at 10 miles when you got 30 odd to go. I'm aiming to run the downhills and flats and walk the ups. You'll be fine.
  • Options
    That's absolutely right Loz
  • Options