Options

Comrades 2020

Comments

• Options
    Bike ItBike It ✭✭✭
    edited January 2020
    I'm in the Comrades Marathon 2020 Start List!  My application has been sitting in the query file as I couldn't put on a South African ID number on my postal application.  I've had to pay the difference between local and foreign entry price and 10 minutes later my entry was processed and I'm on the Start List.

Although I am a Permanent Resident in SA, I have an administrative problem to get an ID as I am missing a core piece of paper to apply for an ID.  For the last 3 years I've been registering as a local as I qualified under the old ASA rules.  Now I am a foreigner under ASA rules and have to apply as such.

I just need to get fit now. Training week so far goes:
    Monday: 2km run treadmill
    Tuesday: 4km club run road
    Wednesday: 10min swim
    Thursday: 3km run treadmill
    Ankle getting better but still some way to go to fully repaired

Best wishes for the 777 Lowrez.  If there is anyone who can do it, it is you.  Thank you for reminding us of your 2016 Comrades, which ranks as one of the best Comrades performances ever IMHO.

• Options
    Peter RPeter R ✭✭✭
    Great news Bike it.  Ironically although I havent lived in SA for many years (left in 1986) I do have an ID book somewhere in the house.
  • Options
    Terry48Terry48 ✭✭✭
    Lowrez, good luck and safe travels with your 777. Enjoy.

Bike It, good to hear that your entry is sorted at last, now you can concentrate on training without that distraction.
  • Options
    Good luck on your travels Lowrez, and everyone else running this weekend!
  • Options
    1owrez1owrez ✭✭✭
    Bike It, good to see you are accepted even though its gone expensive. You have done way more mileage than me this week, hope the ankle comes good soon. As was the slogan that year; I'm humbled by your kind words on my battle out of that cul-de-sac :)