Options

1000 miles in 2023

Comments

• Options
    Jack I daresay you're the only one here who doesn't have to put up with cold and wet weather. 
    4 miles recovery today, in a T-shirt and sunglasses, although I had to run through some standing water caused by overnight rain. Went to the gym after and then got caught in a thunderstorm on my way home. In my T-shirt. It's currently raining again so I guess we'll all have more mud and puddles to look forward to.

YTD: 1286
  • Options
    Nearly there JackFW, both of us, you're very close to the 1000miles now....yeah I should be able to manage the double of 1000 miles & 100,000 ft.

Race in Aberystwyth was great. It's pretty much the opposite of what I like about running....it's flat (64ft elevation gain) and all tarmac so I did a bit of pacing for a friend, she wanted a 55 min.....I might have lied to her on the way back to keep her pushing to a 52 min....I'm a bad coach. 

Cal, that was a pic of a decent path....it got much muddier....I'm down your way next week for a couple of days in London....going to run around seeing some lights while the family watch Chicago.

Great numbers DonniedangeroushamsterMrM2
  • Options
    Hobie, I ran around the West End on Christmas Day in 2020 for that purpose - it was rather enjoyable. Are you going to do a local parkrun?
  • Options
    Cal Jones said:
    Hobie, I ran around the West End on Christmas Day in 2020 for that purpose - it was rather enjoyable. Are you going to do a local parkrun?
    We're coming down on Monday until Wednesday, so no parkrun.
  • Options
    Another 12k in the bank... 2 sets of 10x400m, second set was much harder than the first. Cold but at least it didn't rain, finished in the dark - glad I'd taken my head torch

This morning though bought myself a ticket to Valencia marathon for next December. Will be my first 'away' marathon... Get a good banker in at Newport in April than all out to get something big in Valencia

YTD 1686 (Target 1750)