FLM Virgin

Comments

• im now thinking about the brighton. whats the entry fee??
  • blue and green are quicker starts than red ie they feed into main part of route before red i think - there is a plan on FLM web site. i will csatch up with you guys later as i have loads of work to do and i'm not in the office tomorrow. see ya! ps do you younguns work or are you at college/uni?
  • i dont have a hotel yet. dont know where to go? have you got any ideas linda? im currently training with lucozade to get used to it.
  • im at work. lol at VODAFONE im a team manager, klol
  • Need to sort the hotel today....
    i use walk breaks every mile when im training anyway, and ive heard that the FLM water stations are bottle necks anyway so a lot of people walk.

vodafone annoy me.....not you lazer....but the company - have in the past really rubbed me up t'wrong way!
  • Young? not me!!

Where you stay is often personal preference. I like to stay near the finish (especially if staying for the Sunday night too) as not far to stagger afterwards. but some like to stay near the start so that they dont have to get up so early to get there. That said there are plenty of tubes and you cant get lost among thousands of others heading in the same direction
  • i'm a solicitor - own business with sister and dad.

what kind of lucozade do they have at the stations as there seem to be so many types in the shops/gym. do they also have gels/bars? i've never tried any of those...are they any good? i've got hotel in canary wharf...all the ones in blackheath were fully booked.
  • I work in the corporate section george, so dont deal with the public. where you looking at staying mate? ill have to have a look . i really got to book somewhere but done know where!