Options

MODERATLEY ANNOYED, but not too annoyed thread

Comments

• Options
    That's a bummer. Come and work in the exciting world of local government finance.

SVT, I see Camilla Parker-Bowles's daughter has married a man who went from being a male model to being a chartered accountant. Was this your career path?
  • Options
    ST - very close. I worked in IT for four years before ACA traiing. So pretty much male modelling.

I do financial and operational modelling now, if that's any better.
  • Options
    Lovely segue, SVT, very impressive!

Financial modelling - can life get any more exciting?

I've done bits of PSC, for my sins....
  • Options
    ...which I'm sure are many!

:-)

Mid-afternoon cake, anyone? Vanilla slices and custard doughnuts a speciality.
  • Options
    hmmm.....

i member reading a list in the Herald newspaper and it was "100 things to do in Scotland before you die"

one was "eat a custard slice from Fisher and Donaldson's in St Andrews."

My fave, ta svt.

<<<pops off to work on the other 99>>>
  • Options
    You cheeky monkey! This is obviously the day for people to think they can be rude to me.

:-D

Will pass on the cakes, thanks all the same. Otherwise I'll have no chance of getting into these jeans!
  • Options
    ST - fair enough. I'm not eating one either.

dude - any other highlights from that list? Lunacy was highly recommending the fish and chip van in Tobermory - I'm sending the parents to check it out.

Vanilla/custard slices are my favourite cakes, but the most impractical design ever. As soon as you bite into them, the filling explodes out of the side, and your fingers get covered in the stickiest icing known to man. If they didn't taste so good, I could almost get miffed.
  • Options
    I've done 11, 30, 36, 46, 50, 51, 75, 79, 84, 89, 93 and 96. So still some way to go!!

Thanks Dude.
  • Options
    Right - time to plan the holiday and spot things within striking distance of my parents...