Options

Shades Marathon Training

Comments

• Options

Keith - I'm glad the cat is back!

Flossie - I hate feeling like a "target" for sales people of any sort and I always feel that car people are amongst the worst to make you feel like that. What they fail to realise is that I am sales trained from when I worked in the financial services sector and there's not a great deal of difference between selling a car and selling money as far as techniques go, so I can spot their bullsh*t a mile off and I'm not easily "closed" in a sale!

I've not done any significant running for a week now.image I don't know whether to be really panicked by that or chilled because I have GNR on Sunday. Next week I have a pretty high mileage week with a 19 mile long run! It's the weekends that are causing me all this trouble - people keep getting married and even Mr LB's parents are celebrating their 40th anniversary! I guess we all have to fit running in around life - I'm just used to doing it the other way round! image Consequently my legs feel very strong and I'm hoping they remember how to run on Sunday. I've been doing halves for a long time now and I can't imagine I'll feel undertrained for this one, but I need to address my running next week and get back on the horse as it were...

Flossie - I would probably use anthisan on the rash and take oral piriton or something like that, but if it's burning like hell, I'd smother it in sudocrem too! Sudocrem is magic for all sorts of stuff!

• Options
    Cross post LMH - you have to fit FAR more in than I do to your life! You really DO put me to shame! image
  • Options

HAVE YOU SEEN WHERE I AM IN THE BIGGEST GOB PARADE??????image

Look down under online race entry to the left of your screen.......image

• Options
    SHADESSHADES ✭✭✭✭

LB - you've been on that list for days, I didn't like to mention it!image
    You're doing really well with your training for Dublin and I hope you have an enjoyable run on Sunday.