Options

Challenge Henley 2011

Comments

• Options

Oh

I am not very good with this running stuff.....image

• Options

IW - haven't made a decision yet ... will go through my thinking on the IMHO thread so I don't bore everyone here.  Might even start a thread to see what opinion is on a spring mara for summer IM-ers.

OC - you might be able to have my Brighton place - as long as you don't mind being a slow woman in a much older age category to you!  I fell foul of that mistake with the Great South Run last year. Gave my place to a much younger faster guy from our club and ended up 'winning' my AG by miles. Started getting congrats emails that afternoon. It was AWFUL.  Obviously I confessed first thing on Monday morning and the rightful winner got her prizes etc.  But it was a horrid feeling.  Taught me a lesson.

• Options
    That's a no-no. If anyone swaps race numbers, make sure you do it only with full knowledge and agreement of the organisers. Quite apart from the sort of prizes mix-up AH describes, if you just do it then you're not insured if you get ill or injured during the race, also you can cause all sortsof worry to other people who may know and track the name of the person whose number you are wearing. Don't do it.
  • Options
    Absolutely.  I learned my lesson.
  • Options
    I feel well and truly told off now image.
  • Options
    TRTR ✭✭✭

latest update:

The news from Just Racing is all good as we seem to have solved a few bits and pieces. No official announcement as yet, but Challenge Henley on Thames will hopefully be launched within the next 10 days or so for an 18th september 2011 race date. We are now working on the website, to ensure when any official announcements are made, we are able to open entries immediately. The initial information on the site will be quite sparce as we are preparing the site to launch. Obviously much more detailed information will be conitnually added as soon as we have stuff prepared.