Options

Paris Marathon 2013

Comments

• Options

Most likely that one that's short has lost the GPS signal for a few seconds, or some difference in how the software interpolates the data.

• Options

Just thought of something: I use a footpod, she does not. The footpod should not be recorded unless I lose GPS - I wonder if that is the issue? Perhaps I need to look at the raw data file and see if the GPS or footpod id the source of the data?

Also, she swings her arms more than I do.  Could that be a factor?

• Options

I'd be very surpised in arm movement altered the data.

The footpod from a software point of view is very likely to change what data comes in and how the software will deal with that.

• Options
    Hello! Have just signed up for the Paris Marathon image

I think I'm nuts - the last (and only) marathon I did was London in 2002! I've been running again for about six months, can do a 10k in about 60 mins but haven't tried out any longer distances yet! Paris is 20 weeks away, so I'll start a training schedule on Mon. I'm not holding out for any time, but I will need to head back to blighty that evening....

Any advice on booking accommodation / transport (am thinking Eurostar...)
  • Options
    DV if you're just after bored housewives I'm sure there's a website for that... image
  • Options
    morning all. Things have moved on a lot since I last checked in but I have caught up. Disappointed to have missed a conversation on binary and charts as that is right up my street. For the record scored 26% on the geek test a

ATM - my company isn't cool enough to be one of the ones you dream of working for eitherimage

Per training training is going well albeit a bit monotonous- 11km in the bag today and caught up with the thread so all good
  • Options
    Oh and don't think I was out at some insane hour .... I am in the subcontinent so have the advantage of being on IST (UK +5.5)

And running in stupidly warm gyms on dreadmills
  • Options