Options

Read any good books lately?

Comments

• Options
    I know it is sad but I love Harry potter. I am studying and reading big thick anatomy books all the time. So a gentle fun childrens book is about the most I can handle.
  • Options

Little Nemo....I've just recently worked my way through the kate Atkinson books....loved them!

Kwilter....I've just ordered The Thirteenth Tale....looking forward to that!

• Options
    Hope you enjoy it GFB!
  • Options
    CorinthianCorinthian ✭✭✭

I'm glad I stuck with 'We need to talk about Kevin'.  It was a slow burner and well worth the effort in the end.

In my lunchtime today I'll be starting 'The Death of Marco Pantani' by Matt Rendell.  I like biographies.

I'm also dipping into today for work purposes "Projecting Politics: Political Messages in American Films" Christensen, Terry and Peter J. Haas (2005).

• Options

The Thirteenth Tale is probably one of my favourite books, loved it! It's one of those that will always stay in my bookcase and I'll read again.

Just finished reading The Ice Princess by Camilla Lackberg, a Scandinavian Author. Will certainly be looking out for more of hers.

Corinthian - glad you stuck out with We Need to talk about Kevin.

• Options

'Bad Blood: The Secret Life of the Tour de France' by Jeremy Whittle. I'm not a big cycling fan, and bought this book on a whim. I read it in two days.

Will Self's 'The Book of Dave'. Its a hard read, but I found it well worth it, though I know others haven't.

Also, 'The Road' by Cormac McCarthy. Its fantastically written, but heartbreaking (not a word I usually use). I haven't finished it yet, because I think something bad is going to happen to one of the characters and I can't bring myself to read on. I will finish it tomorrow. Its got me into all things post-apocalypic - games, books, films - anyone got any recommendations?

• Options