Options

Newbies 2

Comments

• Options
    Come on Jackie, you've got to love the tri's...  image  I reckon you'll be joining me on the start line in a wet suit image
  • Options

Hi everyone, I am back. Alnwick was a nice weekend away, I got some new bits with the proceeds from selling my mountain bike, and I now have a stinking cold. It isn't man-flu, but it's not far off!

I don't know where to begin with catching up with you all, so I'll be rude and not bother. I just thought I'd say "Hi" and hope everyone's doing well with their running, that all the injuries are healing nicely, and a warm welcome to our latest poster, who's name escapes me at the mo...image. She knows who I mean!

• Options
    Welcome back Mick, I presume you'll be telling us all about your trip?
  • Options
    Hi all, I have been running for about two months now. Done 5k on Sunday then went out after work tonight and really struggled legs felt really heavy. The last thing I had to eat was at lunchtime. Could it be lack of food or poor warm up. or is it just a hangover  from Sunday as this was my longest run so far. Any tips would be appreciated
  • Options

Hi Paul welcome, well done on the 5k. I think you're probably right on both counts it's most likely a combination of not having eaten and not having recovered fully from sunday. i quite often find that it can take a bit of time to recover from a long run. i guess the only thing to do is not to worry (unless it persists) and you should find it eases up and next time you'll be better. Remember the most important part is to rest, that's when you'll get the most benefit or so they say

Mick, forgetting names already...was that holiday really a trip to the funny farm?image

• Options

Just checked back...hello Diana, I meant! (funny farm - cheeky bugger!)image