Options

Not able to run 5k thread

Comments

• Options
    TeePeeDee - good luck for the 16 of May.  I'm not sure what the pins and needles are about, I'm no expert so maybe the other my beable to put some light on that for you,
  • Options

TeePeeDee - check out this months magazine page 40 about pins and needles.

• Options

Well disaster today for me. After 6 months on treadmill and now being able to jog 4k on treadmill. I plucked up courage this morning and went out on road with my son. Manage just over half a mile before i had to stop. Then had to stop go rest of way. In total covered just over two miles. I am gutted all this time on treadmill and i have so little to show for it.. Will not give in but I have had a real eye opener this morning. I think I need to up my pace on treadmill which i will do over the next few weeks.And i will also go out on the road once a week  Feel very down at moment but i am not going to give in. Im 52 now and think its my last chance to getimage fit. 

• Options

hellooo all.  Ran today.  Did 17 mins before I had to stop and walk - a PB!!  No idea how far I went in that time though as sodding garmin 50 footpod is bust.    Enjoyed the sunshine though so roll on tuesday night and I will got out again

• Options

I went out this morning and it was lovely image Beautiful blue skies, just a nice temperature, and very few people/cars around. I ran 3.8km in 26 minutes, did put a 30 second walk in at about 16 minutes just to make sure that I didn't get too tired at the end but I think I could have managed without.

I'll probably do that again on Tuesday but will try to go without the walk break if possible.

• Options

Well done fleetstreet and sallya your getting there another month or so and you you wont need this forum again.I just wished Id gone out on the street earlier its a lot different and harder

Best

Wishes

Huw

• Options