Options

2010 PUMA HellRunner: Hell Down South Sunday

Comments

• Options

Then thats when I will buy trail shoes BB - not before! image  Oh and there's not a lot of trails in London to run that I know of either.

edit - I'm running away fast before someone tells me there are loads of trails around London.  It sounds too hard really. image

• Options

I would think there will be trail races within easy reach of London, sure! Hehehe..image

See how you feel after this one! I reckon once you've finished....had a cup of tea & scrubbed the mud out of your toenails....you will be looking for the next off-roader to enter!

I got some Inov8 trail shoes for £30.

• Options
    Hi all im hoping for some advice. i signed up for this event a while back hoping that i will be fit enough i started training bout 7 months ago but im only up to 5 miles and im still over weight though i have lost bout 1.5 stone. do i have any chance of getting round or should i just not bother even though it does look great
  • Options
    Oh go for it Cogga! Just take it steady. If you run/walk I'm sure you'll make it round. All depends how much you want it! Sometimes you don't have it in your legs, but you have it in your head, & that gets you round.... image
  • Options
    i am pretty sure i could get round even if i end up walkin half but im worried that everyone would of packed up and goe before i finish lol dont want to look like a fool. how long does it normally take to get round for slow people i mean
  • Options
    Cogga,

Looking at the results from last year, people were coming in at nearly 3 hours. You've still got 6 weeks to go, which certainly means you can add a few more miles to your long runs.

just keep up the regular training at least 3 times a week, try putting in a hill or two. increase those long runs bit by bit each week. Don't do much in the week before, but do something.