Options

Two stone off!

Comments

• Options
    grant mgrant m ✭✭✭

Welcome welsh runner! Impressive weight loss, much respect from me.

From what you are saying I would suggest you are not eating enough:

Just a quick google search revealed this.

In summary, you need 2000 if dieting, add more to fuel your exertions. I am by no means an expert mind you.

• Options

Thanks Grant - the google search you posted resulted in advice from a GP, so that sounds good.

Off for a sandwich!

• Options
    Welcome welshrunner, there are a few people on here with similar goals so you're in the right place. Look out in particular for mr spoons famous tips of the day,...and don't give up the Guinness!

• Options
    Hi welsh runner. Well done. I agree with Grant. Eat around 2000 and up the training. Try and do something every day.

I've eaten 2400 calories today and ran 7 miles including 8x800m reps at 6:30 pace. Did some weights and core afterwards too.
  • Options
    Thanks everyone for all the advice - most helpful.  Will come back regularly to visit and pick up more tips.
  • Options
    Tell us more about your running, training and goals Welsh Runner. Give us some times and stats and we'll make some suggestions.
  • Options
    Hallam BlueHallam Blue ✭✭✭
    Just to let you know I have signed up for a RunKeeper Pro training programme specifically designed to burn fat. Its an eight week programme, which I am starting on the 22nd May. I'll try and post brief details of what is involved, but it is a combination of steady runs, and interval running: running 4 days a week. Hope I don't break any copyright laws!
  • Options
    mr fmr f ✭✭✭

Hi all, a bit of a hectic week here so only just catching up with some of your posts. Welshrunner, welcome aboard!