Options

Losing it with Nam and Bear

Comments

• Options
    BB ✭✭✭
    We have finished the cake so No more rubbish food for me! image

ITB I LOVE marathontalk podcasts image You could go on there as a nutrition expert, I don't think I've ever heard them mention spam fritters or chips as ideal running food image

4.6 mile run yesterday morning and about an hour walk
    Today Body Pump and about two hours walking

• Options

Yesterdays food:

B: Porridge with nuts and marmalade
    L: Cheese and biscuits
    S:The last of the New Year cake
    D: Lasagne

Hmm, looking healthier but portion size needs addressing.  No exercise due to being a lazy so and so.

• Options
    BB ✭✭✭
    I feel like I am starting over with running this year so I have decided not to aim for a marathon and instead have entered the GSR. Really looking forward to training up gradually and hopefully getting some speed back in my running before October. I love ten mile races, is anyone else doing it this year?
  • Options
    I might be marshalling and if not I will be supporting.  I doubt I will run it again as it is on my home turf and I can run that route for free any time I want to.
  • Options

Yesterdays food

B: Porridge with nuts and marmalade
    L: Cheese and biscuits
    S: Cake and cashew nuts
    D: Bacon sandwich
    E: Walk into town and back (probably about 45 min)

• Options
    BB ✭✭✭
    Be good to see a friendly face image I was a bit shocked at the price, but I really fancy doing it and it will be my big target this year. I really hope I get better weather than when I did it ... though it would be difficult to be worse, headwind and horizontal rain! There is a 9mile off road race at the end of February I might do, I should be back up to about ten miles by then ...other than that I might do a few shorter races and my first ever parkrun
  • Options

Afternoon all,

Hubby and I were thinking off doing GSR again this year, being an ex navy boy he likes coming down the Pompey.