Options

RunLiverpool Marathon 2011

Comments

• Options
    Sazza30 wrote (see)
    I had the exact same conversation with myself before the start yesterday and then for the whole 13.1 miles i thought why the hell do i do this, why oh why.  I am sure my words in a full marathon will be a lot stronger ha.
    There you have already convinced yourself your doing it image.
  • Options
    RedheadRedhead ✭✭✭
    I've never yet said "never again" even when I've had a really bad time...........but there's always a first time!
  • Options
    Not sure if others agree, but for me Sazza the hardest part is the dedication to the training, but once on the start line there is no way I'm not getting across that finish, you've proved you can do it as shown yesterday, come on get that marathon application in...Eye of the Tiger...Grrrrr
  • Options

Sazza i am also new to running properly started training last November for my first Half Marathon in Blackpool did a time of 2hr 29 with a couple of hundred people behind me (and a good thousand in frontimage) at 9 miles i thought what an idiot i was ...then i managed to finish..image 4 weeks later i am in the Liverpool half and knocked 16 mins off my Blackpool time now looking to compete in my first 10k (Tunnel Run in June) in under an hour...then the big one a Marathon possibly not till next year but to be a distant runner surely this has to be done ...the thing is it can be done in your own time maybe two years from now maybe this October but as i have found running is a personal thing you set your own challenge's and when you reach them a new one replaces it ...Good luck

Slimline Chips ...agree with training i can never seem to get more than 5 miles before i start to struggle and want to go home yet on race day i was at my best between 6-9 miles