Options

Can't lose weight, what is wrong with me?

Comments

• Options

Not being an expert but having lived with an athlete at uni and was subjected to Uk athletic nutritionalist raiding our fridge all the time this is what i learnt:

If you do not feed your body enough (ie eat little and often/not enough calories) it does not know when or how much it will next get fed- therefore it stores everything as fat

but when your body knows its going to be fed regularly and well it doen't have to store everything as fat as it knows it'll be fuelled up again soon!  So eat smaller meals often!

I don't mean to sound patronising as i sense it might come across but until it was spelt out to me in  this way i thought by eating only one meal a day i was doing my body a favour- how wrong I was!  And when I fell into the same trap this year I ballooned and hence why I took up the running and started to eat sensibly again!

Again I am no expert but syrely 990 calories is not enough?

• Options
    Of course - Elmodiddly - you too could be part of the forum based advice from people who can claim whatever they like..

;-)
  • Options

And I gained weight on the 'little and often' system - that's what I meant upthread about different things working for different people.

Sass xx 

• Options

Walked 6.62km this afternoon, was actually really good walk even though poured with rain the whole time and I bent my nail back when putting my raincoat on, hit it off the buggy handlebar, was flaming sore.

Will run tonight when teeny in bed, which should be fairly early she has been going down around 8:30pm last few days. Meeting running buddy at 7:30am for longer run in the morning. She lives in the middle of nowhere so we usually go for a run up in the hills followed by a walk afterwards, accompanied by lots of sheep baaing at us usually.Very good for the soul.

TT ;0)

• Options

Menu today:-

Breakfast -2 slice of nimble wholemeal toast  & 2 omega poached eggs