Options

Sub 3h15

Comments

• Options

Thanks for all the well wishes with the Olympic Torch.  Fingers crossed I pass the final check!!!

Nice moment of fame on Marathon Talk Ant.

Congrats on the Club awards Keir.  Always good to be recognised, and if you have to be beaten then being beaten by someone who has ran MDS it holds no shame.

Big debate about recovery/double runs.  Before I started training for 2011 VLM I had never ran any recovery runs.  My idea of rest was to put feet up and do nothing.  However, I found that doing a very easy 4-5 miles actually helped loosen my legs. However, there were some days when I ran when I should've rested.  All about listening to, and knowing, your body.

Regarding running doubles, I am very much a novice but I'm currently running short doubles as a way of getting some easy miles back into my legs without over-stressing my dodgy knee.  Currently doing 3.75m at lunch and then 5.5m in the evenings three times a week, with a couple of single-run days in there as well.  Feels much more confident doing this than trying 9 miles and breaking down again.  Not sure I will stay with them during the final 16 weeks though.  Still not sorted a training plan yet, so who knows.

Good luck with the 26.2 comp KR.  Looking at alot of the forums people are mentioning you as being a forum regular and that they "only vote for forums regulars".  Fingers crossed you make it in this year.

• Options
    RW pissing me off, read the 26.2 closes 12pm and for me that is ambiguous. I assumed 12pm awas lunchtime,  I think they mean midnight tonight.
  • Options
    MinniMinni ✭✭✭
    Philip_M_Jones wrote (see)
    RW pissing me off, read the 26.2 closes 12pm and for me that is ambiguous. I assumed 12pm awas lunchtime,  I think they mean midnight tonight.
    I read this:

NB: The vote will close at midday on Tuesday December 13, before the winners are announced and their forum threads launched on Wednesday December 14.

• Options
    KeirKeir ✭✭✭