Options

Bromley and Surrounding Areas

Comments

• Options

It'll dry out Ashley - don't panic!

Hols sound fab btwimage

• Options

I'm starting to chicken out of the PW 10k.  As a new runner, I thought it would be good to have a goal to aim for but my running/training went completely out the window when I made two trips to Chicago in September.  Though I managed to do some running the first week I was there, my body clock got completely messed up and I was exhausted. 

So I'm thinking - maybe it's just too early to attempt a 10k (I've never done a running race before).  Especially as I'm not even up to running 20mins straight yet.  I am working through a beginner's schedule but I'm back at week 5 or 6 or something.

The running is still hard but it's getting easier and I can run for longer before I need to stop.

Sherry

• Options

If you've already paid to enter, I would give this a go, y,know - you have little to lose, and even if you walked all of it which you're not going to do, I expect you would not be last.

It's a pretty route and will be great fun. 

• Options

I'm going to give it a go although I'm wearing in the orthotics I've been prescribed post London.   Will be going at my usual slow pace but it will be a pretty route so it's worth giving it a go.   

• Options

Did a recce yesterday of the route - were any of you the chap who passed us and tried to give us a flyer for it?  Am sorry if we were rude!  Don't think our brains had caught up with our legs image

But, the route is lovely, does contain some updulations, but made up for by some lovely long gentle downhills.  Nice mix of road, trail, and paths through the woods.  Don't think its a PB course, but I got one of those last week, so not botheredimage.

Anyway, I will be slow Piglet and Sherry (over 1 hour) and a couple of my friends are supposed to be doing it and they're 1 hour 10- 1 hour 15 10Kers, so there will be a good party at the backimage

• Options