Options

Paris Marathon 2013

Comments

• Options
    kaz1 wrote (see)

Don't know if I am being overly cautious or just plain lazy.........2 miles, pain in my side or cramp not sure but got a lift home to be on safe side???? grrrrrrrrr

Sounds sensible Kaz.

• Options
    PC -PC - ✭✭✭

Bedders - Should I offer a place to someone who has a name like a squatter ?  I thought Corcoran was a person so I imagined everyone sleeping rough but it's a bar, where everyone will be sleeping rough. I'm a newbie but there has been mentioned of "buying drinks" throughout this thread. I don't under what conditions, if it's for a PB, mine is actually 2h10. 

• Options

Kaz in Being Sensible shocker image

17 miles for me in lovely sunshine with tweety birds...that's me done for the week.  Osteopath this afternoon to unkink me before my holiday image

• Options
    PC91 wrote (see)

I'm a newbie but there has been mentioned of "buying drinks" throughout this thread. I don't under what conditions, if it's for a PB, mine is actually 2h10. 

We like drinks on this thread.  Mind you, at that speed you'll have drunk Corcorans dry before I finish...

• Options
    OrbuttOrbutt ✭✭✭

PC91 & Bedders. Sorry, I thought you knew. The Paris forum is all about going to the pub preceded by a running tour.image

• Options
    E mmyE mmy ✭✭✭
    Orbutt wrote (see)

PC91 & Bedders. Sorry, I thought you knew. The Paris forum is all about going to the pub preceded by a running tour.image

And also occasionally drinking en route image

Well done Kaz! Sensible is the way forward! I've been out for a lunch this lunchtime and it was cold and wet and thoroughly miserable.

• Options

Get to drink like a fish afterwards...

/members/images/727962/Gallery/running_fish.jpg

• Options
    Iain Moore 2 wrote (see)
    Dirty Leeds Rob wrote (see)
    Dannirr wrote (see)