Options

Overdone it?

Comments

• Options
    macemace ✭✭✭
    edited October 2020
    How did you get on @mace ?

muddy (and kevin ) , not great but i'm doing a (very) little. I have 2 pairs of new shoes so i will be getting out more and i must drop some timber  :o:blush:

muddy what's with the @ , is it some sort of functionality i'm not aware of ? should it drop a notification or something ?  I'm not particularly IT-savvy ... 

I did an on-line "masterclass for over-50's" thing yesterday. All free, and they told us how us over 50's shouldn't train so hard, should take more recovery time and do more strength training. Not exactly ground breaking revelations, so i pointed this out in the chat and promptly got removed  :) So i logged back in, kept my my mouth shut and waited for the punchline ... yep, sure as eggs is eggs it wasn't long coming .... not the normal $6,000, not even $3,000 .... but just $297 per year for access to an on-line community, advice blah blah blah. It wasn't long before i was chucked out again.
  • Options
    I may have borrowed the @ from Strava mace - think it's meant to alert you that you've been mentioned somehow.

I can certainly tell you for free that less is more and strength training is essential, and I don't think the threshold for that is 50  for any of our younger readers.

Rubbish week for me - started to feel tired out and viral so have had 3 rest days after my rest day. Son was off school ill last week so it's probably that rather than anything covid-y. Slept a lot - but seem to be in the clear now.

• Options
    DT19DT19 ✭✭✭
    Hopefully the new days have sparked you off, Mace? I see loads of those type of things pop up on line. I'd probably be a spoiler like you were. 

Solid week so far, peaking with a 10k tempo t
    Yesterday at my 160bpm/mp effort.