Options

Lucozade Sport Super Six: BellyBoyBarnes (sub-3:00)

Comments

• Options

Belly Boy, are you out there???

Steady 5mile for me today. Fist 10k race of the year tomorrow. Will let me know where my fitness level is after Christmas.

• Options

Belly boy are running RB10k or have you got a long run or something Sunday

• Options

Hi guys

I will not be running the richard burton 10 k,but i will be there to supporting you and i wish u all happy runningimage

Rest day 4 me yesterday.  an easy 12 miler today feeling a little stiff towards the end, streching before and after are helping big time. trying out sport drinks on shorter runs something which i have never done before

all the best

nigel

• Options

Hi BBB

Did you swap your long run from Sunday then? I did the brisk 5 mile today in just over 32 mins and have the 12 miler tomorrow...its going to be freezing.....

I have started using the Lucozade Sport drinks now, as I belive they are available every 5 miles at London, anyone know if this is correct? I just want to make sure I am used to them before hand.

Tony

• Options

Hi BBB,

Why arnt you going to do the race tomorrow? its only a 10k and you don't have to do it flat out. you can just use it as a training run as I'm doing. maybe we could run together?

• Options

Hi  Tony

Yes i did swap, 12 miles saturday 6 mile hilly today no brisk run just kept it steady for now due to coming back from injury.

Yes the lukozade stops are different this year, there are more stops i'll find out 4 u,also i know that the bottles will be different this year they are the small 300ml bottles with the sports tops so that u can run with them   

• Options

Hi fast legs

Well done today first race back, i would have been happy with your time.one week down 15 to go, no beer for 15 weeks

All the boys run well today neally everyone beat last years times,

Bomber well done nice come back u are on your way back son 

• Options