Options

Sub-39 at the Stubbington 10k

15678911»

Comments

• Options

I'm wondering whether this might be a totally walking-induced injury.... seeing as i've not run for 2 weeks and last night it was the worst its ever been....

Equally I've been running for 10 years and never been injured... yet coincidentally this has happened during the first year of a new job involving lots of walking. 

• Options

That's interesting...

What kind of footwear are you walking in?

Your GAIT should be the same walking or running I'd have though which is why the footwear question. Have you had your GAIT checked out? (Properly with presssure sensors etc I mean rather than just a video) If you had that done then you could check your theory as it would illustrate where the pressure goes when you're walking.

• Options

Can't really wear running shoes at work... uniform... haha.

I've been running for 10 years with no issues... I've been doing this job less than 11 months. The pain is always at work.... 

• Options
    hi squall this is a hard one, but i think it   mite be  the job or the running whats more important kindest regards ps please dont get cross with me this is how i see it.
  • Options
    Jokerman: I work for the Police.... frontline.... there isn't going to be any flexibility in what I wear on my feet. It's either boots or dress/smart shoes....
  • Options
    If the pain persists I'll get another doctor's note and go on light duties again.
  • Options

So... opinions people.

If it doesnt hurt to wear my running shoes.. and it doesn't hurt to run...

should I still be avoiding running?

• Options

You need to get figured out what is wrong with you.

Running puts a fair amount of impact on your body. If you're in good nick that's fine but if you'r not it will just make things worse...

• Options

It's either Heel Bursitis caused by running.... Or Haglund's Deformity CAUSING Heel Bursitis when I wear my work boots.