Options

Sub-39 at the Stubbington 10k

Comments

• Options

You are a jokerman. and the reason ill not use these forums anymore, i dont like rude arrogant people, who over rule everyone else, try coming across a little more polite.

As i said, im no expert and i was not giving advice just saying what works for me, and what was mentioned by other people, so who's right and wrong, you may be wrong and others maybe right, im passing on what ive read and advice ive been given, everyone is different and beleive it or not we are not all elite nor does every one want to follow those hard to understand programs,and most have full time jobs so are unable to put in loads of miles, and have to find a happy medium, its the real world use novices are running in.

If someone who runs a 34 min 10k says miles are not important, who am i to disagree, he is doing something right, and miles are important if you are training for big runs, even i know that.  If you read the post properly you will see that i said i know the long runs should be easy, but i run them at an uncomfortable pace, thats what i want to do, and what works for me, its up to others to take on board what they read and take it from there, but please dont undermine people because you think that your knowledge is far superior than everyone else.

This is part of what i read yesterday.

It's not about 'getting the miles in'. It's the intensity of those miles. Pushing yourself for 15 miles per week, is better than going through the motions for 40.

• Options

I'm also doing the Stubbington 10k so will post on here.

Tendonitis Squall? I had trouble through July and August with that, saw a physio on numerous occasions and its all cleared up now.

Have not run a 10k since July but feel realy good at the moment with 5 weeks slowly built back upto almost 40 a week, did a tempo run tonight 7 miles at 6.47 and felt pretty comfortable.